Welcome to the 12th International Conference on X-Ray Microscopy 2014 which will be held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, 26 – 31 October 2014.

Call for abstracts and registration is now open! We invite abstracts on a range of topics across hardware, techniques and applications related to x-ray microscopy with an emphasis on cutting edge developments. Your contributions will assist us in developing an exciting scientific program and we will be selecting further invited speakers from the contributed abstracts.

Invited Speakers

The XRM2014 organising committee are pleased to announce the following speakers will be presenting: Dr Si Chen (USA), Prof Adam Hitchcock (Canada), Dr Felix Hofmann (United Kingdom), Prof Chris Jacobson (USA), Dr Maya Kiskinova (Italy), Prof Enzo Lombi (Australia), Mr Goran Lovric (Switzerland), Dr Graeme Morrison (United Kingdom), Dr Eva Pereiro (Spain), Dr Christoph Quitmann (Sweden), Dr Joerg Raabe (Switzerland), Dr Anne Sakdinawat (USA), Professor Chikaro Sato (Japan), Dr Andreas Schertel (Germany), Dr David Shapiro (USA), Dr Akihisa Takeuchi (Japan),  Dr Pierre Thibault (United Kingdom) Mr Ismo Vartiainen (Switzerland), Dr Julie Villanova (France), Dr David Vine (USA) and Dr Vanessa Wood (Switzerland).

Latest News

Conference Hosted by:

 AS logo with tagline grey

Conference Sponsors:

Major Sponsors
bruker microct logo_resized_300dpi  XRADIAisZEISS_resized
 Welcome Reception Sponsor
XIA SI + powered by SITORO
Satellite Workshop Sponsor

ANSTO Poster Session Sponsorship

Thirst Quencher Sponsor
Student Flight Support Sponsor
Ainse Logo  

 Conference Exhibitors:

ATA Scientific  
Bruker Advanced Spercon  
Bruker microCT   
Diamond Light Source  
Huber Diffraction  
Micromatter Technologies TX  
Quantum Detectors  
Rigaku Corporation  
Silson Ltd  
Warsash Scientific Pty Ltd  
XIA     Southern Innovation      
Carl Zeiss X-ray Microscopy